Veridian Rose Graphics and Author PA Services is Now Live, and More!

Hi everyone! It’s been a while since my last update, so there’s a bit to cover. Literally…

The big news…

I’ve put out my shingle as an Author Personal/Virtual Assistant. My fees will be listed on the webpage sometime soon, they are up on the Veridian Rose Graphics & Author PA Services page in Facebook. My services include creating promotional posters, FB cover banners, and posting to various social media sites, as well as helping out with an author’s blog and doing takeovers for them. I’ll be using my real name as a PA, that way I don’t steal anyone’s thunder as an author. I’m probably going to have to start a special page for the PA side of things in time, but for now, it’s under the Veridian Rose banner. Check it out here: https://veridianrosedesigns.wordpress.com/

Why did I start it?

I guess I am not busy enough with writing, editing, beta reads for friends, helping out as a moderator in Book Carousel (FB group for Extasy Authors and their readers), promoting my own stuff (takeovers, etc), hosting takeovers in V.J.’s VIP Lounge, and real life stuff. For starters.

Sleep? What’s that?

I’ve been plugging away at more premade covers, this time in a “Rose” theme. I also have a few premade holiday covers up for sale, just posted on my Veridian Rose Graphics page in Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/VeridianRoseGraphicsDesign/

All covers are $50 USD ($60 CDN) for a 6 x 9 inch ebook cover. Packages are $100 USD ($115 CDN) for an ebook cover, a 13 x 9 paperback wraparound, two 1000 x 1000 pixel matching promotional posters, and a matching FB banner – addition of author logo is free of charge.

***All covers ©2022 Veridian Rose Graphics. All rights reserved. No use without permission from the creator. Message designer for purchase details and pricing.***

And the best news of all?

I was chatting with some friends in my author profile on Monday when I received a message from one of the top people at Extasy Books. Apparently, my editor and good friend, Jon Bradbury, nominatedHonestly for the Extasy Books’ Editor’s Choice Seal, and Honestly got it.

Say what?????? 🤯

This is an honor that I never expected that book to get. Away to Me received the seal in 2019 (Thank you Trish, love ya!), so I wasn’t expecting another one of my books to get it, even 3 years later.

Surprise.

Needless to say I am thrilled to have another Editor’s Choice Seal added to one of my stories! Whoo hoo!!!!!

Check it out on the blog at Extasy Books: https://www.extasybooks.com/blogs/editors-choice?post_id=12

I have to admit, Honestly wasn’t an easy book to write. If you know me, you know I’m one of these people who accept others pretty much as they are. The only thing I care about is that you are a good person, and have a loving heart. Writing up things spewed by a bigot was upsetting for me. Those words made me feel icky as they were flying out of my fingers. I had to get it done – ASAP – or get disgusted and walk away from the book, for good. Let’s just say my word count for some days while writing that one was over 11K due to the subject matter.

Check out the cover with the seal on it. Sooooooooooo pretty!

Thank you Jon Bradbury, Angela Waters, Tina Havemen, Jay Austin, and everyone else at Extasy Books! I’m so honored to be a part of the family! SQUEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

Have a great weekend everyone… Happy Thanksgiving to all of my American fans, friends, and family who celebrate it. Don’t overdose on turkey!

I leave you with “Don’t Tell Me” (Featuring Ann Wilson from Heart), off of Divisive by Disturbed, which was released just last week. It’s so pretty, I love this song!

Leave a comment