HONESTLY (Feathered Tartan 3): Live and WIDE!

Hi Everyone! Sorry I haven’t been updating the blogs like I should be, but it’s been so crazy around here. School starts on Tuesday, September 6, 2022, so my son is bouncing around the house like a squirrel on crack because he’s so excited, and I’m also trying to get ready for that. All I can say is his poor teachers and TA. I pity them… LOL

HONESTLY (Feathered Tartan 3) hit Extasy Books on August 19, 2022 – happy birthday to me! – and it went live on Amazon on August 27, meaning it’s now available in print on demand paperback. It finally went wide on September 1, 2022 to places like Barnes & Noble (Nook, ebook), Smashwords, Apple Books and of course, Kobo. I’m not sure when it’ll be up on other places, but hopefully soon.

I’m hoping everyone who has purchased or won a copy so far enjoys it. It’s not the easiest book to read – it deals with a lot of issues we see with the LGBTAQ+ community – but it’s some of my best work to date. Or I think it is.

I’ve been up to the eyeballs in promoting it, and making posters for it and the other books in the series. I’m also in the final stages of preparation for getting the next two books in the Feathered Tartan Series off of the ground – a short story and a novel – that are a duology within the series.

Like I said in the Hot off the Press 79 from Con-Tinual (podcast) a couple of weeks ago, you have to read Honestly before you hit Books 4 and 5. A huge catalyst happens in Honestly, which leads into the two next books of the series. I’m not saying what happens… To quote River Song from Doctor Who, “Spoilers!”

Watch it here:

Anyway, I am so glad it’s live and wide. I’m just waiting for the reviews to come in… If anyone is kind enough to post one. (HINT, HINT!)

You can find Honestly at your favorite store here: V.J. Allison on Books2Read.

Honestly on Extasy Books.

GoodReads: Honestly (Feathered Tartan 3)

Feathered Tartan Series on Extasy Books

Feathered Tartan Series on Amazon

*All of my backlist books, Stricken, Sweet Child of Mine, Away to Me and Under Your Scars, are on sale for 40% off e-books on Extasy Books’ site. You won’t get any books published by Extasy Books any cheaper than this sale! www.extasybooks.com

V.J. Allison on Extasy Books

**Honestly is not part of the sale. It is a New Release, and won’t be classed as a backlist book for a while.

Other News:

I already have names for Joshua and Lauren’s duology, even though the books are not finished yet. I started Book 5 before I even had the idea for Honestly, so it needs to be redone and refurbished to show canon from the other books in the series. I have “Super Secret Project the Second” in the works, but that won’t be ready for a while, and at least two more ideas I’m starting to build. So I have plenty to keep my butt out of hot water for a while writing wise.

With a little luck, Joshua and Lauren’s duology will be available from Extasy Books within the next couple of years. I hope to get a lot of it written over the coming school year, starting this week. Hubby works a lot of daytimes into the evenings – his schedule at the grocery store is loaded with a lot of 9 hour (or more) shifts – so I’m hoping to dive right into things the instant it’s just me and Marnie (the world’s craziest Maine Coon kitty!) in the house for a few hours. I see a lot of pacing, cussing, and tons of blue clouds hanging over the house…

As for the graphics design end of work, I’m slowly improving my skills in creating covers and other graphics. It’s slow going because I’ve been going nuts with book promos and Halloween graphics (from scratch) for my own areas and Book Carousel (the FB Group for Extasy Books readers to mingle with their favorite authors!), prepping for at least a few upcoming takeovers in Book Carousel and other spots, as well as podcasts with Con-Tinual. (I love them!)

And that’s only the tip of the iceberg for me.

Today I leave you with a song that resonates loudly with Honestly – “Born this Way” by the amazing Lady Gaga.

Leave a comment